Your Network Settings Have Been changed By Another Application

If you’re running Mac OS X 10.4.11 on your Mac and also done the “Security Update 2008-006″ via software update, then you might see the above message if you go to system preferences and “Network”.

The problem is when this message come out, you can’t get out of it. You can click on “Cancel”, but the message keep on coming back and the only way to get out of this message is “Force Quit” ┬ásystem Preference.

The quickest and simplest solution of this problem is just ticking a box.

1. Go To System Preferences/Security/

2. Tick the box – Require password to unlock each security system preference.


VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/10 (0 votes cast)
VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
Be Sociable, Share!

Leave a Reply


Switch to our mobile site